Lewandowski won the award for Messi and Putellos made history

(CNN Español) – FIFA hosted the sixth edition of the Best Awards this Monday, recognizing the best men’s and women’s football worldwide. Robert Lewandowski and Alexia Pudellos were the main winners. Cristiano Ronaldo received the Special Award.

The FIFA World Player of the Year award was first presented in 1991. From 2010 to 2015, the award was transformed into the FIFA Ballon d’Or. However, in the 2016 edition (held in January 2017), the award was named FIFA World Player of the Year.

Who are the winners of the 2021 edition? Here we present them to you.

Awards Best 2021 Edition

Best Player of the Year Award

Robert Lewandowski, captain of the Polish national team and striker for Bayern Munich, won the Best Player award for the second year in a row. He won the award from striker Lionel Messi and Mohamed Salah.

Best Award for Best Player of the Year

Alexia Pudellos, star of Spain and Barcelona, ​​won last November Golden Ball. Butellos is also proud to be the first Spanish player to win this award.

Special award for setting a new record for goals in national teams

Cristiano Ronaldo from Portugal.

Special award for the highest scorers in the world

Christine Sinclair from Canada.

Best Female Goalkeeper

Christian Endler, Chile and Olympic Lyon.

The best male guard

Edward Mendy, from France and Chelsea.

Puskas Award

Eric Lamela, Argentina and Tottenham Hotspur for his goal against Arsenal.

Premio All Fair Play

To do Denmark national team and medical team For his work in saving the lives of the National Committee Christian Erickson.

See also  Lionel Messi is a free player after concluding his contract with Barcelona

Women’s team coach

Emma Hayes, De Chelsea.


Thomas Tuchell, De Chelsea.

Fan Award

For fans in Denmark and Finland for their reaction and behavior to the Ericsson situation.

Best Girl11

FIFA has named the top 11 in women’s football: Christian Endler, Lucy Bronze, Millie Pride, Magdalena Eriksson, Wendy Renard, Estefania Panini, Carly Lloyd, Barbara Bonanci, Vivian Midemo, Marta, Alex Morgan.

Best Male11

FIFA selected 2021 Best Picture: Gianluigi Donarumma, Ruben Dias, Leonardo Bonucci, David Alaba, N’Colo Conte, Jorgenho, Kevin de Bruyne, Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski, Erling Holland and Erling Holland.

Eden Hayes

"Wannabe gamer. Subtly charming beer buff. General pop culture trailblazer. Incurable thinker. Certified analyst."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top