How does anyone know if you are planning on WhatsApp

WhatsApp allows you to stay in touch with family, friends, colleagues, neighbors or acquaintances in a practical and instant way. Add it to your cell phone’s agenda to send them a message, photo or video at any time.

However, there is a risk that someone you do not know will add you to their contact list without knowing you, either through group chat with multiple members or someone else giving them your number.

Is there a way to find this out? The answer is yes. For this reason, here we tell you how to find out if someone has added you to WhatsApp or if a person has removed you from their contact list without your knowledge.

If you suspect that someone has added or removed you from the contact list on WhatsApp, there is a function to help you find it: Broadcast Lists. According to the app’s Help Center, this tool allows you to send the same tool to multiple contacts at once, avoiding the need to re-type it in each chat.

However, broadcast listings have a strange feature: only those who add you to their contact list will receive your messages. In other words, if you have been deleted for any reason, the message you sent will never appear to have been delivered or read.

Similarly, you will identify those you have planned without your knowledge and you can prevent them if you do not identify them. To use broadcast lists, complete the following steps:

Android

Enter WhatsApp and select “New Broadcast” by clicking on the three dots in the top right corner. Next, the application will open another screen with a list of contacts; Choose someone who does not have a name, photo, or profile information or who is interested in you. Confirm your selection and send the test message.

READ  WhatsApp Adds Biometric Authentication | NOOBZ.RO

Wait half an hour or more, then re-enter the broadcast list chat and press hold on the message you sent; Scroll to the three dots in the upper right corner and press the “Info” option.

There you will find who already read the message, to whom it reached, and who did not receive it. Those who have read or received it have added you to their contact list; If you do not recognize someone, stop them immediately and check your privacy settings.

Conversely, if the message never reaches them, they may not include you in their agenda. Also, at that time the person may not have internet access or may not be very active on WhatsApp.

iOS

Open WhatsApp, go to the Chats area, select “Broadcast Listings” at the top left of the screen and press “New List”. In this way, a contact book will be displayed; Choose people you do not recognize, whose name, photo, profile information or people you do not show interest in.

When you’re done selecting them, click “Create” in the upper right corner of the screen. Then, send a test message to the members in your mailing list; Wait at least half an hour and re-enter the chat list.

Hold down your message until the “Info” option appears. Select it and you will see your contacts who have already read it, both those who have received it and those who have not.

Like Android, people who have already read or received your message have added it to their WhatsApp contacts. If you do not recognize someone, stop them immediately and check your privacy settings; This way, you will know what information he was able to see when he planned for you.

READ  The SpaceX rocket will fly over Cuba

On the other hand, if your message does not reach one or more people on your distribution list, it seems that you do not include them in contacts. Other possibilities are that your cell phone does not have internet or you do not use WhatsApp often. Wait more hours and even days to check it out; If he has not received it yet, you are not in his contact book.

Strengthen your privacy

Your privacy settings are essential, so strangers with your number in your phonebook will not see your personal data from your account, such as your photo, last online or status updates.

So your information is protected and only available to your contacts, the WhatsApp Help Center suggests the following steps: On Android, enter the app, press the three dots in the top right corner, then go to Settings> Account> Privacy.

For iOS devices, open WhatsApp and go to the “Settings” area at the bottom right of the screen, then Account> Privacy.

From this point on, the process will be the same in both operating systems. Determine who last saw you online, your photo, profile information, your status, your reading receipts and your location in real time. You can make them public, known only to your contacts or only you.

Follow these tips to know if an unknown person is watching your data without you noticing or if a close person has removed you from their agenda.

Tags:

  • Share
  • News
  • Contacts (edit)
  • Users
  • Localization
  • Social media
  • Screen
  • iOS
  • Android
READ  Now you can speed up audio messaging on WhatsApp

Misty Tate

"Freelance twitter advocate. Hardcore food nerd. Avid writer. Infuriatingly humble problem solver."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top