With the name ‘Take a look’WhatsApp introduced a new function, the WABetaInfo portal reported last Friday that photos and videos will automatically disappear when viewed by the recipient.
The updated beta version 22.214.171.124 is available for both Android and iOS.
This feature works not only in private chats, but also in group chats and using it Tap the icon to attach / record an image / video, then press the ‘View Once’ button in the chat bar.
The application notifies the user when the recipient opens the sent photo or video. This information and who viewed the content in the group chat will be available in ‘Info’. Of the message ‘.
Meanwhile, users of earlier versions of WhatsApp can receive these types of messages, but they will not have the opportunity to send them.
However, keep in mind that WhatsApp will not notify the sender if a recipient takes a screenshot of a picture or video. Additionally, if a user shares that content in a group with blocked contacts, they can view it too.
(With information RT in Spanish)