The European Union lifts travel restrictions from the United States and 13 countries

(CNN) – The EU Executive Committee has recommended Blacklist Covit-19 restrictions on non-essential travel from 14 countries, including the United States.

In a statement on Friday, the Council of Europe called on member states to “gradually increase travel restrictions on external borders” for residents of the following third countries:

  • Albania
  • Australia
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Lebanon
  • New Zealand
  • Republic of Northern Macedonia
  • Rwanda
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • United States
  • China (subject to mutual confirmation)

Travel restrictions should also be phased out for China’s special administrative regions of Hong Kong and Macau. Mutual status for these special administrative regions has been removed, he said.

This result is based on criteria that include “the general response to the epidemiological situation and Govt-19, as well as the reliability of the information and available data sources”. He says each case should be taken into account on a case-by-case basis.

The list will be reviewed every two weeks.

See also  Schools must guarantee a distance of 1.5 meters between students

Esmond Harmon

"Entrepreneur. Social media advocate. Amateur travel guru. Freelance introvert. Thinker."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top