Rosario made history and won SCLN’s MVP

Atlanta – Puerto Rican Eddie Rosario Braves’ post-season has become a legend.

Rosario was named MVP of the National League Championship Series, then put his team in the fourth inning of Game 6 and scored a three-run homer, after which the Braves won the World Series 4-2 for the first time. 1999.

Rosario’s home run is Puerto Rican’s 14th win at SCLN, equaling Marco Scudaro, Kevin Eugilis, Hidegi Matsui and Albert Pujols.

Puerto Rican Rosario became the eighth MVP winner of the playoffs:

Javier Peace (Associate MVP of 2016 SCLN)

Mike Lowell (2007 World Series)

Evan Rodriguez (2003 SCLN)

Benito Santiago (SCLN 2002)

Bernie Williams (SCLA de 1996)

Xavi Lopez (1996 SCLN)

Roberto Alomer (1992 SCLA)

Roberto Clement (1971 World Series)

“I’m proud of what I did,” Rosario admitted earlier in the week. “I came here to raise my name, showcase my talents and be what kind of player I am.”

He did it after adding four wins in the second and fourth games of the series. In addition, he has won at least one of the 10 games he has played in these playoffs.

The guard hit three home runs in SCLN and drove for nine runs.

See also  Confusion for Cruz Azul's second goal; It took six minutes to check and Garcia was injured

Eden Hayes

"Wannabe gamer. Subtly charming beer buff. General pop culture trailblazer. Incurable thinker. Certified analyst."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top