He was the first European to reach the Liga MX as the current world champion

The Marseille player lifted the FIFA trophy with the French team in Russia for the 2018 World Cup

The arrival of player Florian Thouv as a reinforcement of Tigress is close to acting, making him the first European to reach the MX League as the current world champion., After he was crowned choice France Ann Russia 2018.

Below are the players who came down Mexico World Champions:

Ricardo La Wolf

The former Argentine goalkeeper came to Mexican football as the current world champion as part of the crowned team in Argentina., When they beat the Netherlands 3-1 in the final.

La Volpe was part of that team, but he never had a chance to play for a minute because of starter Upaldo Philol, but he was part of the champion team, then he came to Atlante in 1979 and stayed there until 1982. He ended his career while still coaching Mexican football.


Appears with the Brazilian national team when they win the 1958 World Cup in Sweden and Chile, So he came to football in this country as the current world champion.

The latter came to the United States from Palmeras, Brazil in 1964, where he helped the capital team win the league title in 1965, the same year he won the trophy.

Sergio Omar Almiron

The former Argentine player was part of his country’s squad that was crowned at the 1986 World Cup in Mexico., When they defeated Germany at the hands of the now deceased Diego Armando Maradona.

See also  Conflict between Hondurans first in Europe; A Guide to Legion Catracha's Tournaments Around the World

Almiron was part of that team, although he did not have minutes, he added Tigris as a reinforcement in 1989, when he was captain of Carlos Rhinoso, who was on the team for two years before returning to football in his country.

Leopoldo Look

After being part of the coronation delegation to Argentina in 1978, Argentina joins the list of players who came to Mexico as the current world champions..

Leopoldo Luke, who was playing with River Plate at the time, played in five World Cups, in which he received four notes, then he was transferred to Union Santa Fe, and in 1981 he moved to Tombico Maduro, where he doubles as Juan Jose “La Cobra” Musante.


The Brazilian was a teammate of players such as Pele and Karincha, who was crowned with the Brazilian team at the World Cups in Sweden in 1958 and Chile in 1962., For which he became one of the current champions of Mexican football.

The latter, because Veracruz, who was recently promoted in 1964, sought the service of a South American, the year in which he came to stay with the team until 1966, the year he completed his career.

Florian Thavin

The attacking midfielder is close to completing his transfer to Tigris in consideration of the next Mexican football match, and he will become the current champion after being part of the French team that crowned the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

See also  Barnes hit his first home run in almost a year; The Dodgers beat the Brewers 1-0

Florian Duvin, from Olympique de Marseille, competed in the World Cup in round of 16, in which he came to the rescue to help his team beat Argentina 4-3 and is now set to become the first European player to play in the Liga MX.

Other champions who were in Mexico

Over time, various players became world champions and were in Mexican football, although they did not do so as current kings.

The list includes Argentina’s Luis Islas (Toluca), Brazilians Pepeto (Torres Nesa), Ronaldinho (Guerrero), Voltaire Rodriguez Martின்nez (Toluca), Coutinho (Atlas), Mauro Ramos ( Argentina Oscar Rugerry (USA), Hector Miguel Gelada (USA), Claudio Porky (Coregaminos).

Wilmot Chandler

"Explorer. Web specialist. Beer practitioner. Alcoholaholic. Social media geek. Introvert. Food lover. Future teen idol."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top