Gustavo Albaro cited 24 players for the FIFA date of March; Among those invited was Damien Thias | Football | Sports

Christian Noboa, Gonzalo Plata and Leonardo Campana are also on the payroll.


The Ecuadorian coach, Gustavo Albaro of Argentina, summoned 24 players this Friday to the microcycle, including ten from foreign clubs.

In a statement, the Ecuadorian Football Federation (FEF) said there would be a micro-rotation exercise for the FIFA date (March 25 to 30) where only the names of the summoned players would appear.

The Bolivian Football Federation (FBF) confirmed its friendship with Ecuador on March 29 in the port city of Guayaquil as the host city of the FEF.

The Confederation of International Football Associations (FIFA) and Conmepol recently suspended two dates for South American qualification on March 25 and 30, resulting in opposition from German and English clubs to drop their players. International spread.

Albero promised this Friday that it would be his duty to make the Ecuadorian team’s radar much wider than it is currently available.

He tries to be vigilant, “as I told my players I went to every training session (with their clubs) and they all look after the national team,” he revealed in a video.

He said that the Ecuadorian team is earthly and it belongs to everyone, “We are going to achieve this goal, not only with the 11 players coming down to the field, but all of Ecuador are standing behind this goal.”

Under Albero’s technical guidance, Ecuador played four games, losing 1-0 in their debut against Argentina; They beat Uruguay 4-2, beat Bolivia 2-3 and beat Colombia 6-1 in Quito, finishing third with 9 points.

READ  Three Serie A clubs interested in signing Ricoberto Rivas, Italy reports - Dice


Goalkeepers: Alexander Tomanzuez (Welles Charlesfield-ARG), Hernான்n Calandes (Catholic University) and Point Pedro Artis (Emelec).

Security: Luis Fernando Lyon (Barcelona), Lionel Quinness (Barcelona), Moises Corrozo (Quito League), Pablo Perloza (Quito League), Pervis Estubien (Villarreal-ESP), Jackson Bosco ( Gaiseto (Emelec).

Midfielders: Jordi Alcavar (Quito League), Dixon Arroyo (Emelec), Jose Carabali (Catholic University), Damien Diaz (Barcelona), Christian Noboa (Sochi-RUS), Johnny Quinness (Agos).

Forward: Gonzalo Plata (Sporting de Lispova-POR), Jose Angulo (Monta FC), Leonardo Campana (Formalicao-POR), Walter Sale (Catholic University), Michael Estrada (Toluca-Max), Fidel Martinez (D’Oz) (Leon-Mex). (D)

Wilmot Chandler

"Explorer. Web specialist. Beer practitioner. Alcoholaholic. Social media geek. Introvert. Food lover. Future teen idol."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top