Format, teams, where to watch it, Honduras Legionnaires and Messi in new CONCACAF Club Championship


This Friday, July 21, the League Cup 2023 Concacaf’s in what will be the Argentina star’s debut Lionel Messi with Inter Miami.

The Reflectors are in this new championship, which will offer three spots Concacaf Champions 2024It gives tickets Club World Cup 2025 Controversial in America.

– shape –

The 47 teams divided between the Canadians, Americans and Mexicans will form 15 groups of three, with the top two teams advancing to the Round of 16.

This format differs from other competitions in that in the event of a draw in the 90-minute group stage, the match will decide the winner through penalty kicks, meaning the club that wins the round takes an extra point.

They are already waiting for the second round Pachuca (Mexico) and LAFC (USA)Because they are the current champions of their respective leagues.

According to the live elimination round, if the match ends in a draw within 90 minutes, the winner will be decided by maximum penalties.

The final of the championship will be decided on August 19. Competitions Major League Soccer 2023 and will be suspended due to their participation in Liga MX’s Apertura 2023 League Cup 2023.

– Who is kidnapping? –

Exclusive coverage of the new Concacaf Championship Apple TV In the package MLS Season Pass.

– Hondurans –

In addition to the above, the participation of our Legionnaires active in MLS will include: David Ruiz, Andy Najar, Brian Acosta, Roger Espinosa, Kervin Arriaga, Joseph Rosales, Rommel Quito, Jesus Batis and John Dennis.

See also  A publicly discussed pound-for-pound list

Catrago David Ruiz Could play alongside Lionel Messi, who could make his debut with him this Friday Inter Miami of MLS.

– The Catracos –

Inter Miami: David Ruiz.

DC United: Andy Najar.

Colorado Rapids: Brian Acosta.

Kansas Game: Roger Espinosa.

Minnesota United: Kerwin Arriaga and Joseph Rosales.

CF Montreal: Rommel Kyoto.

Toronto: Jesus Bodies.

New York City: John Dennis.

– Groups –

Group 1: Tigers, San Jose and Portland.

Group 2: Monterey, Real Salt Lake and Seattle Sounders.

Group 3: Galaxy, Vancouver and Lyon.

Group 4: America, Columbus Crew and St. Louis.

Team 5: Puebla, Chicago and Minnesota United.

Group 6: Chivas, Sports and Cincinnati.

Group 7: Toluca, Colorado Rapids and Nashville.

Group 8: Juarez, Mazatlán and Austin FC.

Group 9: Saints, Houston Dynamo and Orlando City.

Group 10: Cruz Azul, Atlanta and Inter Miami.

Group 11: Nexaxa, Dallas and Charlotte.

Group 12: Querétaro, Philadelphia Union and Tijuana.

Group 13: Cougars, DC United and CF Montreal.

Group 14: Atlas, Toronto FC and New York.

Group 15: St. Louis, New England and the Red Bulls.

Wilmot Chandler

"Explorer. Web specialist. Beer practitioner. Alcoholaholic. Social media geek. Introvert. Food lover. Future teen idol."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top