Cuba announces reinforcements for the Dutch team in 2022 – SwingComplete

By Aliet Arzola Lima

One receiver, one infielder, three outfielders and the same number of pitchers will be added in ninth place from Granma, which cannot rely on the services of Royal Santos, Rico Santos and Guillermo Garcia. The team that won the championship in the 60th series, today they have been signed in Mexico and Japan.

Carlos Marti has selected Alexander Ayala of Camague to strengthen his infield, with the exception of his strong point tree contribution in the third phase and shortstop.

However, in the absence of the aforementioned Santos relatives, the senior guide has decided to cover his back as much as possible in the outfield. Lionel Movas (Camague), Friedrich Zepeda (Sancti Spirits) and Dennis Lhasa (Mayapeque) will join the Allison team to gain solidity on the lawn.

See also  Football de Estofa: Advances from La Liga de Espana to America de Solari

Finally, Mardi has selected two young openers, Jose Ramon Rodriguez of Camaguey and Pavel Hernandez from the capital, to improve his rotation, while Sanchez Spiridos’ Jon Socross has shown he can do the wild card because he can. Works effectively as a starter and reliever.

The Allies agreed their debut against the local players on July 9, after which they will face Japan, the United States, Curacao and Italy in the qualifying round.

Cuba has won the Harlem Baseball Week five times. The first degree came in 1972, and they returned in 1974, but had to wait 22 years to celebrate again in 1996. In 1998 they reconsidered the crown and in 2012, a decade ago, they defeated 4 × 2 to win the final title. To Puerto Rico in the final.

Cienfuegos left-hander Norberto González was the best player in that decisive fight, finishing a great relief in 5.1 innings with a ratio of one hit and seven strikeouts. The decisive link of the game was in the account of Ariel Bestano, who struck out a couple of runs with a single when the score was tied at 2 × 2.

Villa Clara’s Mask won the Press Award, while Ulysses Curiel (seven wins and the same number of trailers) was voted the Most Valuable Player of the 2012 edition.

See also  Platonico announced that Platono Alvarado had signed with Leon

The Cuban team, led by Victor Mesa, consisted of several players who later emigrated and reached the major leagues. These are the cases of Jose Abrew, Yuli Curiel, Erispel Arruperena, Aletmis Diaz, Alexander Guerrero, Rosni Castillo, Guillermo Heredia, Otrismer Despine, Talier Hinojosa and Darion Nunes.

Wilmot Chandler

"Explorer. Web specialist. Beer practitioner. Alcoholaholic. Social media geek. Introvert. Food lover. Future teen idol."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top