Android 12: Warns users if they are spying on camera or microphone

Android 12 has many security features (Photo: GSMARENA)

New Android 12, It has been running on mobile devices for a few weeks now and has many more features than its previous versions; However, one of them stands alone Allow the user Know if it exists Spy saw.

This is thanks to them Privacy tools, How to prevent Google Photos, Function Quick deletion of records Navigation Google Chrome And “Privacy Dashboard.”

In these security messages for users, there is a dashboard located in the upper right corner of the screen, which has a small camera or microphone icon that appears to be selected if the hardware of either of these two is accessed.

That means if there is any Hacker Spying on the user by Camera or microphone, The user can feel it instantly. If you turn on the small spotlight on the side of the built-in camera, it is like a computer warning that it is activated.

Mobile Phones with Android 12 Beta Interface (Photo: Europa Press)
Mobile Phones with Android 12 Beta Interface (Photo: Europa Press)

In that sense, with Android 12 Both functions can be disabled. There are two checkboxes to disable full access to the camera and microphone from the application or service you have installed. This way, no application or service can enter the permissions to use the camera and microphone.

Below are other options that are allowed with this operating system update User protection.

desire Search device If the mobile phone is lost, it constantly sends information about the location of the mobile phone to Google so that it can know where it was last obtained from.

See also  Apple's next MacOS Big Sur update will make iPad apps less annoying on Mac

If you do not wish to send this data to Google, go to the section Security From Android Settings and click on the option Find my device.

Android 12 (Photo: Androidphoria)
Android 12 (Photo: Androidphoria)

When entering Find my device, You can see information about how to access it from the internet. If you disable it, Google will no longer have the exact status of your mobile. Of course, if you decide to disable this option, you need to know that if the mobile is lost, you can not know where it is.

Owned by Android Google, And the search engine company gets a fair share of personal data in everything it does. However, you can determine the data that both your locations and your activities send to Google.

Here, to get started, you need to enter Setting up Enter Android and section Privacy, You can access various options to change these settings.

    There are many options to stay safe (Photo: Blog Phonehouse)
There are many options to stay safe (Photo: Blog Phonehouse)

In the Privacy section, if you click on the option Location History D Google, You will enter a page in your Google Account settings where you can disable sending information about the sites you visit to Google. More section Privacy, If the option is clicked Function controls You will access another important page in your Google Account settings.

You can also click on the option Application and diagnosisThis will take you to a screen where you can choose not to send diagnostic and utility data to Google. This data contains information about Android crashes, what it was doing when it happened, and Google uses it to fix bugs.

See also  At just 12 years old, the girl became a millionaire with her NFT collection

Keep that in mind clearly Most operating systems do not have total privacy, and Android 12 is no exception. Also, keep in mind that Google has many tools and some of them are common. But that does not mean that you have no choice but to try to keep your privacy to the maximum.

Continue reading:

Misty Tate

"Freelance twitter advocate. Hardcore food nerd. Avid writer. Infuriatingly humble problem solver."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top