Mexican National Team: Official List of Players for the Copa America

Jaime Lozano announces final roster for Copa America 2024, Marcelo Flores' presence stands out

Technical Director Mexican team, Jaime LozanoThe final list of invitees was given and who will compete Copa America 2024. After the cut made by the coach last Tuesday, he left five players, and today the national team account made official the elements that will compete in the CONMEBOL tournament.

Last Tuesday, the dismissal was done via video Alexis Pena, Victor GuzmanJordan Carrillo and Andres Montano said goodbye to their teammates and returned to their teams to continue the preseason for the next tournament.

In the list of rejected by Jaime Lozano for that Copa America 2024, cIt should be noted that Jordan Carrillo had a great performance in the friendly match against Bolivia, but the youngster from Santos could not convince the national coach.

“I've always said: It's a very difficult thing; for me, in my profession, it's a very difficult thing to leave people. I know players will be left out, but they will be left out. America's Cup Not about the process, the players should be clear about it. […] They took a few days to evaluate many things and we will try to define the best way to prepare,” Lozano said in a press conference after the defeat against Brazil.

The Mexican team Introduced in America's Cup against Jamaica on Saturday, June 22. The tricolor is in Group B with Ecuador, Venezuela and the Caribbean.

After facing Jamaica, Mexico They will face the Venezuelan national team on June 26 and Ecuador on June 30. It may be recalled that the top two teams in each division will qualify for the quarter finals.

See also  Real Madrid: Sergio Ramos has been ruled out of La Liga with a hamstring injury

Who are the players invited for Copa America?

Goalkeepers: Carlos Acevedo (Santos), Raul Rangel (Chivas), Julio Gonzalez (Pumas).

Safeguards: Israel Reyes (USA), Jorge Sanchez (Porto), Brian Garcia (Toluca), Cesar Montes (Almeria), Johan Vasquez (Genoa), Jesus Orozco (Chivas), Gerardo Arteaga (Rayados), Brian Gonzalez (Pachules).

media: Edson Alvarez (West Ham), Luis Romo (Rayados), Eric Sanchez (Pachuca), Arbelin Pineda (AEK), Roberto Alvarado (Chivas), Luis Chavez (Dynamo Moscow). Carlos Rodriguez (Cruz Azul), Jordi Cortizo (Monterrey)

Forward: Marcelo Flores (Tigres), César Huerta (Pumas), Julian Quiñones (America), Santiago Giménez (Feyenoord), Alexis Vega (Toluca), Uriel Antuna (Cruz Azul), Guillermo Martínez (Pumas).

Wilmot Chandler

"Explorer. Web specialist. Beer practitioner. Alcoholaholic. Social media geek. Introvert. Food lover. Future teen idol."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top