Lionel says the current government is “biting and not building anything”.

Lionel Fernandez took office in Bani.

BANI, Dominican Republic.- Leonel Fernández, leader of the Fuerza del Pueblo party, has sharply criticized the government of Luis Abinadar and indicated a collective frustration with the lack of fulfillment of his promises.

Accusing the government of “biting, but not building,” he said, “People are counting every day so that when May 2024 comes, they will say we are going out.”

Fernandes was speaking at an event here in which he was sworn in as members of the FP, according to the FP, leaders of different political organizations and affiliates of the organization. They include former mayors, former councilmen, former members, businessmen and former Major League Baseball players.

In this municipality, in addition, he inaugurated the Fuerza del Pueblo provincial complex.

These and other activities over the weekend were accompanied by Secretary General Antonio Florian; Providential Supervisor and member of the Political Directorate, Manolo Picardo, among other leaders.

Those who have sworn

Among the new members of the People’s Army sworn in this Sunday in the province of Peravia are businessman Juan Carlos Guzmán (Blanquito), former Major League player Juan Uribe; Gregorio Beltré, ex-rector of Pedro Henríquez Ureña University and ex-president of PLD, and councilor of the same institution, Henry Roberto Cabrera (Peña), from the municipality of Pani.

Manuel Troncoso, lawyer and former president of PLD; former mayoral candidate, Vianela Bello; businessman Wilson Carrasco (Civ), retired colonels Victorino Aybar and Hansel Viscano and 22 former police and military officers.

Likewise, former mayoral candidate for PRM Fernando Pérez Valdés (El Poli); PLD’s former councilor, Placida Carmona; Journalist, former Director of Environment and former President of PRM, Joni Patricia Pace; Former PLD leaders Teresa Sánchez, Leopoldo García, Ángel Tito Pérez and Antonio German, former reformist leaders, former mayor Emiliano Pineda, Alejandro Pérez Gómez and social activist Viana Paez.

See also  PLD to PRM: "Popular change failed, they can't show any major achievements"

Former PRM presidents Marilyn Patricia Echevarria, Roberto Díaz (Sulo), Estarlin Rivera, Danny Paulino and Hector Bienvenido Cuevas are the others who took office.


Esmond Harmon

"Entrepreneur. Social media advocate. Amateur travel guru. Freelance introvert. Thinker."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top