Liga MX has four scoring champions for the first time in 19 years

The Liga MX He always surprises his audience with specific data, and in this case, he is surprised Share the individual scoring championship between four players Different, 19 years after the last occasion.

As few games are played, shorter tournaments usually offer the possibility, and more so in recent years A far cry from Jose Saturnino Cardoso's 29-goal haul with Toluca well-remembered In Apertura 2002.

Who will be the scoring champions in Clausura 2024?

Players sharing the individual scoring championship in this Clausura 2024 of Liga MX:

  • Uriel Antona (Blue Cross)
  • Federico Vinas (Leon)
  • Salomon Rondon (Pachuca)
  • Díber Cambindo (Necaxa)

Significant Uriel Antuna He is the only Mexican from the Individual Scoring Championship Henry Martin of America in Clausura 2023.

Low Production Score Championship

It should be noted that this is the lowest scoring individual championship in the history of short tournaments. Prior to this, the smallest amount offered was nine, originally Raul Ruidas from Morelia at the Clausura 2017; Then on the shared topic German Bertram (Atletico San Luis) and Nicolas Lopez (Tigers) In Apertura 2019.

When was the last time there were four scoring champions?

The last four individual scoring champions were the now distant Apertura in 2005. Madias Vuzo, Gleber Boas, Walter Gayden and Sebastian Abreu They scored 11 goals each.

See also  Pappu Gomes breaks silence after two years of clearance after testing positive

Wilmot Chandler

"Explorer. Web specialist. Beer practitioner. Alcoholaholic. Social media geek. Introvert. Food lover. Future teen idol."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top