Great sorrow all over the world! A sports legend is dead. Shocked to hear the news

KC Jones, a 12-time NBA champion, legend, player and coach of the Boston Celtics basketball team, passed away on Friday at the age of 88.

“The Celtics mourn the loss of KC Jones. His life and career are significant. He proved that you can be a tough competitor, but can be a gentleman in every way,” the Boston Celtics declared.

Winner of the Olympic gold medal with the American national team

Jones won the Olympic gold medal with the American national team in 1956 and was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 1989.

He won the NBA title eight times in a row between 1959 and 1966.

As a coach, he held two titles with the Celtics in 1984 and 1986, and a second coach in 1972 (with the Lakers) and 1981 (with Boston). Jones claims to have won the NCAA Championship with the University of San Francisco in 1955 and 1956

He has won several NBA titles as a coach

With the exception of the legendary Bill Russell, who has won several NBA Championships, Jones is the only African-American coach.

The Boston Celtics are a basketball club based in Boston, Massachusetts that play in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference at the National Basketball Association (NBA).

The National Basketball Association (NBA) is a basketball league operating in the United States and Canada.

The league has 30 teams, 29 from the United States and one from Canada, and is an active member of the USA Basketball Association (FABA), a nationally recognized FIBA ​​organization that handles basketball in the United States.

See also  Today's matches are Tuesday, April 6; Champions League, Confederations and many more

The NBA was founded in 1946

The league was founded on June 6, 1946 in New York as the United States Basketball Association. The League adopted the name National Basketball Association (NBA) on August 3, 1949, after merging with the National Basketball League (NPL).

The NBA is divided into 2 conferences (East and West), each of which is geographically grouped into 3 divisions of 5 teams.

A team plays 82 matches in a season, at the end of which the top 8 teams in each conference play in the knockout stage of the final (playoff). The winner from the East plays 4 matches in 7 matches in the “Grand Final” with one match from the West, meaning the first team to win 4 matches becomes the champion team of the year.

Wilmot Chandler

"Explorer. Web specialist. Beer practitioner. Alcoholaholic. Social media geek. Introvert. Food lover. Future teen idol."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top