Four WhatsApp Tools That Make No One Know You're Connected

WhatsApp users have various options to increase their privacy. (illustrative image information)

With over 2 billion active users, WhatsApp is one of the most popular instant messaging apps in the world because of the simplicity and security it offers. But the versatility that has allowed it to be used for both personal and work purposes has prompted many to maintain more discretion when using the app.

Let us remember that The app lets you know when a person read a message or last logged inThis can be a problem for people who need this information for one reason or another, their contacts or even strangers depending on the configuration.

Fortunately, Meta's proprietary platform offers a wide range of options It allows hiding as much as possible any interactions within the app to keep this data out of the reach of other users.

FILE – The logo of the WhatsApp messaging app is seen on a cell phone in New York on March 10, 2017. (AP Photo/Patrick Sisson, File)

WhatsApp users They have various options to increase your privacy and become practically invisible when using the platform. Also, it should be noted that you can choose the victims of these tools.

In other words, it is possible Hide our information from everyone or just a fewFor profiles that are not normally in the contact list.

These are the four activities designed for this task And the most important thing is that you don't need to download third-party apps to activate them and you only need to have the latest version of WhatsApp.

See also  How much battery should be charged to make cell phone last longer?

Also, keep in mind that the first two of these structures You can do it from the privacy section Found in the Settings section of the app.

WhatsApp is constantly updating itself to improve its privacy features. (REUTERS/Dado Ruvik/Illustration/File Photo)

One of the most notable options Hide last connection time in app. To implement it, you must:

  • There is an option in the privacy window Last time and online timeSelect it.
  • Decide between the available options Hide: Everyone, Nobody, My Contacts, My Contacts and Except.

Also in this area You can define who can see when you're onlineIn this case you can choose all and same time as last time.

You can disable message read confirmation or double blue check mark. (Silas Stein/dpa)

It is possible to disable this function So contacts won't see a read receipt Any message can be accessed without the other user realizing. Very useful when you don't want to reply to a particular chat.

To enable it, it is necessary:

  • In privacy Select the Read Receipt option.
  • Deactivate function.

When turning off this tool You cannot see other people's read receiptsGroup chats always receive confirmation.

These privacy tools seek to give the user more control over their presence on WhatsApp. (Illustration Image Infobae)

For those who want to do Hides your name from your user profile, can do this by deleting their name from the profile box. However, the application will ask you to enter some characteristics to identify itself, for which you can use a special Unicode code.

See also  Carl Bee, co-founder of OnePlus, announces no new launch: Gadgetro - Hi-Tech Lifestyle

The process to delete this information requires:

  • open WhatsApp Web.
  • Click on Profile picture.
  • Click on Edit Name button With the pencil icon.
  • Access the next Unicode Codes website: www.compart.com/en/unicode/U+2800.
  • Copy box appears between quotation marks (indicates white space).
  • Paste the code In the empty name box On WhatsApp.
  • application Detects that something has been writtenand will allow you to save an empty code as a name, which at first glance does not appear to be anything,
These measures include the possibility to hide the profile photo and name. (EFE/Marcelo Sayão)

You can also choose who can see your profile photo, which requires:

  • Enter WhatsApp settings.
  • Select Account option.
  • Do Click on Privacy, and click on the profile photo option there. Here are the options you can choose from.

There is still no option to hide this mode, but there are some tricks. For example, You can disable Wi-Fi or data connection and write the message. Once it's done, it needs to be sent and then the internet access can be restored again.

Misty Tate

"Freelance twitter advocate. Hardcore food nerd. Avid writer. Infuriatingly humble problem solver."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top