Flood warning issued for a dozen cities in Puerto Rico expires

The flood warning for more than a dozen municipalities in Puerto Rico expired Wednesday night without causing major damage.

Recent urban and small stream flood warning issued National Weather Service Expires at 8:45 pm in San Juan (SNM) and covers the cities of Ceiba, Fajardo, Luquillo, Naguabo and Río Grande.

“Thunderstorms form in eastern Puerto Rico, with moderate to heavy rain in some areas”The Federal Agency wrote on its Twitter account.

During the day there were bulletins for the municipalities of Cabo Rojo, Hormigueros, Mayagüez, San Germán, Orocovis, Arecibo, Barceloneta, Hatillo, Manatí, Ciales, Florida, Jayuya, Morovis, Utuado, Aguada., Anasco, Laureus, Marias, Mocha Y St. Sebastian.

In Orokovis, for example, there was a sudden flood warning until 5:00 p.m.

“It rained 2 to 4 inches (in Orokovis). An extra 1 inch of rain is likely in the advisory area. “The meteorological agency said.

Precisely, In Orokovis, municipal residents reported hail. Many videos posted on social media show hail.

On the other hand, according to Doppler radar, 1 to 2 inches of rain fell inside the island at 4:45 p.m.

See also  President Abinader Dominican greets mothers on their day

Esmond Harmon

"Entrepreneur. Social media advocate. Amateur travel guru. Freelance introvert. Thinker."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top