Europe extends entry ban on Cubans traveling for ‘non-essential’ reasons

Embassy Spain Announced in Havana that it would not be processed Visas Short term, tourism or business After the EU was extended to 28 February Prohibit people traveling for “non-essential” purposes from entering its territory.

In his note Twitter profile, As pointed out by the Diplomatic Headquarters That decision affects Cubans traveling to the Schengen area, Which makes up the 27 member states of the Union.

“European authorities have decided to extend the ban on leisure, short-term and business travel for reasons of public order and public health. Due to health disorder Govit-19“, He pointed out State Official Newsletter Spanish last Thursday.

In addition to the already managed passenger countries for the European area, The Council of the European Union is included in the list of third countries, Specialized administrative areas and other institutions and regional authorities whose residents are not affected by the temporary ban on non-essential travel to the EU via external borders. To Argentina, Australia and Canada.

At the moment, the countries and regions not affected by the operation, in addition to those mentioned above, include Bahrain, Chile, Colombia, Indonesia, Kuwait, New Zealand, Peru, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, the United Arab Emirates, Uruguay and China, as well as Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan.

Depending on the spread of the infection, the new rules may be modified or extended again.

See also  Commercial closures intensify due to adulterated alcohol

Esmond Harmon

"Entrepreneur. Social media advocate. Amateur travel guru. Freelance introvert. Thinker."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top