Ecuadorian Haitian visas must enter its territory

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Human Resources said on Saturday that Ecuador had established visa requirements for Haiti, the Republic of Congo, Mali, Ivory Coast and Myanmar before entering the Ecuadorian border.

In a statement, the foreign ministry said it would administer the regulation from Monday, May 17.

The decision is in response to a technical analysis by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, in which the official note states that “immigration flow, risks of immigration and other factors were assessed”.

Citizens of countries with diplomatic, official or special passports are exempt from this rule as they are subject to mutual exemption from visas due to the multilateral and bilateral agreements signed by Ecuador.

Ecuador – through its mission to the United Nations in New York – has stated that visas must be issued to its nationals for permanent work in five countries.

The same has been done with the International Air Transport Association (IATA).

So, visas are required for people from Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Cameroon, North Korea, Ivory Coast, Cuba, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Philippines, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Haiti, India, Iraq, Iran, 34 countries. Kenya, Libya, Mali, Myanmar, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Senegal, Syria, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Venezuela, Vietnam and Yemen.

See also  Abinadar exemplifies measures to restore tourism

Esmond Harmon

"Entrepreneur. Social media advocate. Amateur travel guru. Freelance introvert. Thinker."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top