Croatian airports are included in the Schengen Area as of Sunday

Dr..Since Sunday, with the change to summer, Croatian airports have entered the Schengen area.

This simplifies the procedures as all flights within the Schengen framework are treated as domestic.

At the beginning of the tourist season, Croatia expects increased traffic and more passengers.

Many of the international flights in Croatia are now domestic, so the ratio at most airports will be around 70% to 30% domestic flights.

Passengers flying from Croatia or into Croatia from Croatian and European airports will not have to go through identity document control, but only through a security check before boarding the plane.

To implement the Schengen system, the largest airport in Croatia, Zagreb, has carried out work to air-condition the terminals, whereby travelers to or arriving from Schengen countries will have an easier and faster passage through the airport starting from Sunday.

Bulgaria, Romania, Cyprus and Ireland remain the only EU countries that are not part of the Schengen area. Iceland, Norway, Switzerland and Liechtenstein, which are non-members of the European Union, are included in the Schengen Area.

See also  Science | Antarctic thaw could reach a critical point in 2060, study finds

Myrtle Frost

"Reader. Evil problem solver. Typical analyst. Unapologetic internet ninja."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top