COE keeps alert nationwide – Elsa deactivates 39 waterways, affecting nearly 500,000 users

After Hurricane Elsa passed south of the country, the Emergency Operations Center reduced the type of warnings.

In this Saturday’s report, the company maintains yellow alert in 15 provinces and green in other parts of the country.

Provinces in yellow alert: Barona, San Jose de Ocova, Futernals, San Cristobal, Santo Domingo, National District, Foravia, Azua, San Pedro de Magorus, Duarte, especially Lower Una, Monte Plato, Monsignor Nou, San Juan, And Maria Trinidad Sanchez.

When in green: Puerto Plata, Hermanos Mirabelle, Santiago Rodriguez, Monte Christie, Valverde, Dajapan, Samane, La Altacresia, Independence, Sanchez Ram ராமrez, La Vega, La Romana, El Cebo,

The action is caused by rivers, streams and rocks, flash or urban flooding, as the tropical storm Elsa moves west / northwest at a speed of about 46 km / h.

The report points out that this event, which is expected to be slow this Sunday, will continue in the same direction and displacement today.

Affected homes

56 houses were partially destroyed across Elsa’s country, one of which was completely destroyed, as well as 285 displaced people, 32 of whom were taken to shelter.

Aquatic life

About 45 waterways have been affected, 39 of which are out of service, affecting a population of 467,122 users across the country.

READ  Insult and attacks on the DSE by the president increase their number, according to a UCA survey News from El Salvador

Esmond Harmon

"Entrepreneur. Social media advocate. Amateur travel guru. Freelance introvert. Thinker."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top