Camagüey science awards

CAMAGÜEY.-And as Cuba is necessarily a country of men of science and as the nation has risen on this science, Camagüey scientists and researchers are part of the multitude of men and women who are transforming the future.

With that thought, Cuban Academy of Sciences grants each year the Order Carlos J. Finlay to Cuban and foreign citizens in recognition of merits and contributions to the development of science or research activities. On the afternoon of Monday the 8th and by agreement of the Council of State of the Republic of Cuba, the Carlos J. Finlay Order was delivered at the Santa Cecilia Convention Center, in the city of Camagüey, to the professor and researcher of the University of Camagüey Ignacio Agramonte Loynaz, Second Grade Dr. Evelio Felipe Machado Ramírez.

They also received titles of Honorary Members of the Cuban Academy of Sciences, Doctor of Sciences and Doctor of Philological Sciences Luis Eduardo Rafael Álvarez Álvarez. Poet, literary critic and researcher member, among other institutions, of the Union of Cuban Historians and of the Cuban Academy of the Language and also, among other multiple awards and distinctions, the Alejo Carpentier, the Pedagogical Merit Award, the Literary Criticism Award and the National Culture and Dr. C. Olga de la Caridad García Yero. Doctor in Philological Sciences. Associate Professor of the Higher Institute of Art and Associate Researcher of the Center Nicolas Guillén. Member of the Association of Latin American Pedagogues since 1994 and of the National Association of Cuban Historians since 2000. Invited Professor of the University of Camagüey and of the University of Guadalajara, in Mexico. Outstanding, among other multiple awards and distinctions, the National Prize for Film Criticism and Research in 2018 and for National Culture.

See also  Celestial Citizenship: Demonstrations are a legitimate space for participation

On this occasion, the Cuban Academy of Sciences approved four scientific research results obtained in the Camagüey territory, these are; “Data preprocessing methods for collaborative filtering recommender systems”., De “Ignacio Agramonte Loynaz” University of Camagüey and “Máximo Gómez Báez” University of Ciego de Ávila. Main authors: Dr. C. Yailé Caballero Mota and Dr. C. Raciel Yera Toledo: Theoretical and practical contribution to the scientific-professional training of university students and teachers ”, from the University of Camagüey“ Ignacio Agramonte Loynaz ”. Main author: Second Degree Dr.C Evelio Felipe Machado Ramírez: “Historical-cultural investigations of the General Cemetery of Camagüey”. Dand the University of Camagüey “Ignacio Agramonte Loynaz” and the Center for Studies of Conservation and Development of Constructions. Main authors: Dr. C. Adela María García Yero, Dr. C. Oscar Diosdado Prieto Herrera, Dr. C. Henry Mazorra Acosta and Dr. C. Kezia Zabrina Henry Knight and the work “Interprofessional education in the treatment of disabilities “. Dand the University of Medical Sciences of Camagüey. Main authors: Dr. C. María Cristina Pérez Guerrero, Dr. C. Maidelín Muñoz Ramírez, Dr. C. Ángel Luis Gómez Cardoso, Dr. C. Olga Lidia Núñez Rodríguez.

On the other hand, the Cuban Academy of Sciences awarded the Distinction: “Relevant Institution in obtaining Awards from the Cuban Academy of Sciences” “to the University of Camagüey Ignacio Agramonte, for the relevant scientific results obtained during 2020 which recently It reached its 54 years of foundation.

Myrtle Frost

"Reader. Evil problem solver. Typical analyst. Unapologetic internet ninja."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top