Two women win science, technology and innovation awards

Honoring researchers and young talents for their contribution in this field

The State Government of Zacatecas presented the State Prize for Science, Technology and Innovation and the State Prize “José Arbolli Bonilla” to the young scientific, technological and innovative talents of the State of Zacatecas.

This award is designed to recognize and celebrate the significant achievements of outstanding researchers belonging to higher education institutions (IES), higher education institutions (IEMS) and research centres; As well as young talents who have demonstrated their scientific proactivity through contributions to promoting scientific and technological development, and contributing to the well-being and progress of the state of Zacatecas.

First prizeSecond prizeThe State Prize for Science, Technology and Innovation was awarded to Irma Elizabeth González, Doctor of Science from the Autonomous University of San Luis Potosi, who during her speech called for the further promotion of professional careers in Zacatecas, which add to and positively impact research and knowledge; It allows for raising the level of education and governmental, national and international development, because “science must respond to the needs of society.”

The “José Arbol Y Bonilla” State Prize for Young Scientific, Technological or Innovative Talents went to Carla Ariely Rodríguez Magdaleno, PhD in Science from the Autonomous State University of Morelos, and a Master in Physical Sciences and Graduate in Physics from the Autonomous State University of Morelos. Zacatecas, member of the National System of Scholars, first level, since 2018.

The award ceremony was held in the lobby of the Zacatecas State Congress, in the presence of actress Martha Elena Rodríguez Camarillo, from the Committee on Education, Science, Technology and Innovation; Hammurabi Gamboa Rosales, Director of the Zacatecan Council of Science, Technology and Innovation (COSET); Javier Nunez Orozco, Director of Incufidez; Rubén de Jesús Ibarra Reyes, Dean of the Autonomous University of Zacatecas, represents the Minister of Education, Maribel Villalpando Haro, and the Undersecretary of the Ministry of Educational Planning and Evaluation, Sergio Saldívar Montalvo. your social media marketing partner

See also  Five tips to optimize the workspace and create a safe environment

Myrtle Frost

"Reader. Evil problem solver. Typical analyst. Unapologetic internet ninja."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top