How to delete my search and activity history on Google

Search history is saved on all devices using a Google Account. (REUTERS/Dado Ruvik/Illustration/File Photo)

Clear history Google searches It is a tool that helps with privacy. This tool is easy to access and can be used by all users, maintaining private browsing by deleting all functions.

It's an activity that can be done from your cell phone or computer, so there aren't any major limitations other than an internet connection. Account access is available Google And when the history is deleted, the search preferences are modified.

To perform the procedure from PC, the procedure is as follows:

Search history is saved on all devices using a Google Account. (Reuters)
  1. Open your web browser and go to your Google Account.
  2. Within your account, navigate to “Data & Personalization” in the left-hand navigation panel.
  3. In the “Activity and Timeline” section, select “My Activity”.
  4. In the left sidebar, select “Delete Activity”.
  5. To delete all search history, select “Search” as the product in the date filter and “Forever”.
  6. Click “Delete” to delete all Google search history from your account.

If you want to do the process from your cell phone with Android operating systemThis is also possible by following these steps:

  • Open the Settings or Settings app on your device.
  • Go to the Google section and click on “Google Account”.
  • “Data and Personalization” access.
  • Under “Activity and Timeline”, find “My Activity”.
  • Tap the three dots icon in the search bar and select “Delete Activity.”
  • Select “Search” and select “Always” for the time range.
  • Click “Delete” to delete all search history.
Search history is saved on all devices using a Google Account. (Reuters)

If we use an iPhone, we can also easily delete the history:

  • If you have the Gmail app, go to “Settings” from the menu with three horizontal lines, select your account, then “Manage your Google Account”. Otherwise, open a browser and sign in to your Google account.
  • At the top of the page, go to “Data & Personalization”.
  • Within “Activity and Timeline”, select “My Activity”.
  • Tap the three-dot icon in the top-right corner and select “Delete Activity.”
  • Select “Always” for the time range and “Search” as the product.
  • Click “Delete” to delete search history.
See also  The CES 2021 Innovation Awards for the ViewSonic DT1655 are presented by Honori

In some cases, you may want to delete a specific search instead of the entire history, This tool is very useful if we don't want to affect the rest of the navigation. To do this, you must follow the following procedure:

  • Open your web browser and log in to your account.
  • Click on your profile button and select “Manage your Google Account”.
  • Go to “Data and Personalization”.
  • Find the specific activity you want to delete.
  • Select “Delete” from the top menu or click the X icon next to the delete action directly.
Search history is saved on all devices using a Google Account. (EFE)

Google Assistant saves all the conversations you've had. To delete this information, follow these steps:

  1. Open the Home app on your device.
  2. Open your Google Account by tapping on the top right corner.
  3. Search for “Google Assistant functionality”.
  4. Tap “Saved activity” and turn off the “Internet and app activity” switch.
  5. Uncheck the “Add Chrome history and activity from websites, apps, and devices that use Google services” and “Add voice and audio recordings” options, then tap “Close.”

Data can also be deleted using voice commands:

  • “OK Google, delete my activity from today”
  • “Ok Google, delete my last conversation”
  • “Ok Google, delete yesterday's activity”
  • “Ok Google, delete activity for the whole week”

Misty Tate

"Freelance twitter advocate. Hardcore food nerd. Avid writer. Infuriatingly humble problem solver."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top